top of page
Search
  • pnkpalacemusic

Where The Days Have Been (lyrics)

Updated: May 20, 2020

Last year I lost my faith

Lost my love, empathy replaced

With apathy

sometimes it's too hard to face reality

With an open heart

For what am I to think

When the life of a saint

Is ripped away

And life passes by,

the sun still set

Repeat, reset, with no regrets

For a man whose life touched more than mine

Still, his fate is locked to a chair,

And each time


The house falls to silence, you’re all it’s missing

With time on every wall,

Ticks track how long it’s been

Crates of dusty records I haven't heard since

Can't tell you where the days have been


The clocks sound louder and louder

Until my head is pounding

and you cross my mind

and each time

I can’t help but think

What’s the order to this

when you could be your best

and still, never see bliss?


This year I lost my faith.

Lost my love, empathy replaced

With apathy

Into something it was never meant to be

Fill my head with contradictions

Rewrite life make it fiction


that won’t make it less real,

But it’s impossible to heal

For what am I supposed to do

Pretending we can be bigger than the life we were born into


Each time

the house falls to silence, you’re all it’s missing

With time on every wall,

Ticks track how long it’s been

Crates of dusty records I haven't heard since

Can't tell you where the days have been


you cross my mind

and each time

I can’t help but think

What’s the order to this

when you could be your best

and still, never see bliss?


I fear someday I’ll memorize the lines on the ceiling

Every crack until my mind starts seeping away

I hope I find another way to believe there’s order

Even if it that’s untrue

It's the least the world owes you


Each time

the house falls to silence, you’re all it’s missing

With time on every wall,

Ticks track how long it’s been

Crates of dusty records I haven't heard since

Can't tell you where the days have been


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome to my blog!

In this blog, I include the lyrics to the songs from Pink Palace, whether it's old songs or upcoming songs! I write commentaries, short stories, and reviews also! Everything seen on this blog is eithe

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page